Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting River Ranch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Alpine Meadows, CA

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Cberken37 6 days ago

Bison Short Ribs

Had the Bison Short Ribs and the special of the night which was Lamb Chops. OMG. Both were cooked perfectly. Both had so much flavor. Great Service. Will definitely be back to celebrate again

Alexander 22 days ago

Ahi Poke

I love poke, always have. The ahi here reminded me of when I was in Hawaii. Fresh, crisp, delicious!

Kat about 2 months ago

* Crispy Brussels & Shishitos

Yummy! Can't wait to return. Traffic was backed up after a ski day, so I stopped by for appies and a drink. Great location and atmosphere.

Mgjr4fam 3 months ago

* Certified Angus Cheeseburger

Had the shrimp ceviche and Angus burger and they were the bomb! The view is great but the food was just as good!

Peggy818216 3 months ago

* Day Boat Diver Scallops

This dish is beyond belief delicious. The delicateness of the scallop flavor is preserved by careful cooking technique, side dishes, and seasoning blends

Kelly 8 days ago

* Catch-Of-The-Day MARKET PRICE

Atmosphere was wonderful. Service was excellent. The catch of the day was halibut and was cooked perfectly. My husband and I had a wonderful time. New fa orite date night place.

Noah about 1 month ago

* Famous Ranch Nachos

These nachos are famous for a reason. I stayed at the lodge and after seeing them come out upon arrival, I could not wait to come back after skiing the next day to have them. In my opinion, the best apres ski snack

Teacher 2 months ago

* Nathan's Famous Hot Dog

Best nachos I've ever had!! 5 stars due to the amount of quad they load on top! Hot, crispy, cheesy, flavorful and not a soggy chip found on the plate!

Rand 3 months ago

* Crispy Brussels & Shishitos

Fantastic! The best Brussels sprouts ever. The peppers were mild and delicious, so eat them too. The sweet onion aioli was absolutely killer. Also a shout out for Bailey, our wonderful server from Massachusetts. She was fun and efficient and her advice was great. She suggested the special soup de jour, lobster bisque. I passed because the Brussels sprouts and the poke appies were so good and filling, we had to take half of our chicken home as it was. But she gave me a taste and WOW!!! Thanks for making my wife’s birthday dinner so wonderful! Rand

Ludlowx5 3 months ago

Bison Short Ribs

I had the bison short ribs and my husband had the double cut elk chops. Both dishes were outstanding, melt in your mouth delicious. Both restaurant and dining staff were attentive and friendly.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA