Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting River Ranch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Alpine Meadows, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to River Ranch and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amytesar 9 days ago

* Famous Ranch Nachos

Best Happy Hour Nachos in town!

Aimeebrown 18 days ago

KING BED, DECK ON TERRACE

This is our happy place! We come at least twice a year! Friendly staff, clean rooms and amazing food! 5 stars!!

Cheri about 1 month ago

* Iceberg Wedge

The salad was delicious! We shared one with our lunch and it was perfect!

Janaekonkoff about 2 months ago

Chophouse Burger

So so yummy !!! Amazing! I ate it in 2.5 seconds, best burger I have had! I love the location as well! Beautiful place

Sara about 2 months ago

Soup Du Jour

The mushroom soup!!! Mmm, so good. If you love mushrooms and love a comforting bisque, you've got to try this mushroom soup. It's super flavorful and like a hug for your belly.

Maryrshirley 18 days ago

* Famous Ranch Nachos

I literally met my husband on the patio at River Ranch, overlooking the mighty Truckee. What did we bond over? The amazing nachos. In addition, River Ranch has an outrageous selection of entrees, cocktails, and delicious wines. Trust me.... the food here can change your life!

Loribergesen 18 days ago

Soup Du Jour

I had the best mushroom soup ever! I've loved River Ranch for over half a century. I worked there when I was 16, we used to tube down the river during the summers and stop at River Ranch for lunch, and of course it was a great place for dinner after skiing at Alpine or Squaw. I took my granddaughter to visit, we stayed in a river view room and now she too is a River Ranch fan!!

Pinkyespinosa about 2 months ago

* Famous Ranch Nachos

They were so good! We had the steak added and it was so tender and tasty. This was our first time here and the service was excellent, food and cocktails too....will definitely be back when it warms up a little

Sara about 2 months ago

Pear Crisp à La Mode

Oh my gosh the pear crisp a la mode is the way to to go for dessert. Luckily everything I've ordered from RR is excellent to go but if you get lucky enough to eat this on site you'll swoon over the cast iron dish this gorgeous thing comes out on. It's warm, cinnamony, crispy and gooey all at the same time and with the ice cream gently melting right into it... it's pretty much heaven.

Steeldrummer2003 about 2 months ago

* Build-Your-Own-Take-&-Bake Nachos

excellent, filling, just what we needed!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA